Today’s action:

5.25 mi. run around the ‘Wood/ 38.20 min.

3.63 mi. walk around the ‘hood/ 50.10 min.

2.5 miles of speed work on the TM (that makes me sound like I know what I’m doing, no?)

I’m glad I got my run in early, because I was seriously not expecting Nick Lachey to dominate the thermometer.

Image

C’mon, you guys. I had to!

Source

My run felt pretty ok, and I’m just crossing my fingers and saying my prayers that my foot-speed will compensate for my paddling on Sunday. I just hope I can keep this hammy thing in check. The PT called this morning with an opening for tomorrow afternoon, so that’s that. Wish me luck.

Not a cloud in the sky today, so the sissy and I put together our heads and decided to pretend to be all fancy and go out to lunch.

Image

The lunch rush at the Factory.

The Cheesecake Factory has the best bread, and it’s totally free! Kidding. Kinda. I really love their mushroom soup with a glass of chardonnay, but since it wasn’t mushroom soup day, and I was with Preggo McPreggerson, who is on her last two weeks of vino-free living, and it was 98 degrees outside, I ordered my next favorite: The Salmon Salad with balsamic on the side.

I should have taken a picture, but I was so excited that by the time I realized I should have documented the glory of the salad, all the good veggies were gone. It’s 560 calories with the dressing as it is served, so that’s pretty good for the Factory. And it’s not even on their Skinilicious menu, so it doesn’t have that artificially sweetened flavor in the dressing!

Naturally, Emma provided the entertainment:

Image

We are never ever ever getting back together. Ever.

She and her ladybug Pillow Pet got into it on the way through Nordstrom. 

And, you guessed it! 

Image

She’s really never ever ever getting back together.

It wouldn’t be a trip to the mall without a visit to See’s, where these bad boys were on sale:

Image

Marshmallow-filled milk chocolate pumpkins!!!

And I bought enough to share! 

FRIENDLY REMINDER: If you forgot to mail your ballot and/or you forgot where your local polling place is, check here: Vote411.org

Tomorrow’s the day, people! Get out there and vote!

 

