Tags

, , , , , , ,

Action:

5.30 relaxed, Rubinated miles through my ‘hood/ 43:44 min.

Is this what hell week for football players is like? Man, between the barre (which my superamazing cousin and I are now pronouncing “bar-ray” to sound classier) and last night’s Party Box class, this runner’s body is feeling weak sauce!!!

Last night while I was watching trashy reality TV, someone put in her request to run with me this morning:

Image

How could I say no to that face?

Ruby put the pressure on as soon as I got home from dropping the girls off at the best preschool on earth, so I granted her little wish.

Image

Trying my best to match my retriever.

I can’t wait for my orange ProCompression socks to come so that I can really look fab!

Or just remind people of why the monochromatic look is not a good one. 50 Shades of orange, people.

In the never-ending quest to balance my chocolate/otherfoods life, I took the girls to Costco just in time for every single aisle to be staffed by sample-makers. Score. I love when I don’t have to make lunch!

Image

Maranatha almond butter on a cracker? Yes, please!

I don’t know why blondie always looks like she’s up to no good. 

Probably because she’s planning world domination one sample at a time.

Image

At least I come off as being super healthy.

While at the motherland, I saw that they were selling Venus cartidges!

A while back, Influenster sent me a box of goodies, including the Venus razor.

Image

Don’t you LOVE getting packages in the mail?!?!?!

Image

Venus Embrace

I had only used the Mach 3 since its inception, and so I was skeptical of such a fancy looking women’s razor. Usually if things are pretty, they’re not entirely functional.

Image

Venus Embrace

From Influenster:

“Any Venus blade refill fits any Venus handle so you can find your perfect shaving match without having to purchase a whole new razor. Try it out!

o Venus Embrace blade refills provide an ultra-close shave with five blades that hug curves to get virtually every hair. Available in 4- and 8- count packages.

o Venus & Olay blade refills feature Olay Moisture Bars that contain skin conditioners to help lock in moisture and with every smoothing stroke, Venus’ five blades provide an ultra-close shave. Available in 3-count packages.”

Image

Flexible head.

Here’s a breakdown of what I thought of this razor:

The pros: close shave (especially for the Embrace); doesn’t dry out skin (especially the Dove razor); very gentle, seems like it would be hard to nick yourself; flexible head; any of the Venus blades can be used with the razor; and hair seems to grow in slower.

The cons: expensive! Amazon sells a pack of 5 refills for around $16, and the refills of the Dove at Costco were around $30, although I didn’t check how many refills were included.

I guess that’s the price you pay to walk out of the house with smooth legs instead of looking like this:

Image

Look at the hair on those legs!!!

 Sometimes I wear compression socks because I just didn’t feel like shaving the night before. 

What are your shaving secrets?

*The opinions shared in this post are my own, and I received the product complimentary from Influenster.

