Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Action:

45 minute interval/strength training class at M6

45 minute quickie surf sesh

5 of the hardest miles of my life on the TM. I’m not even going to talk about it.

I seriously have the best friends in the world. Veronique wanted to meet up for a Power 45 class this morning. And, yes, I’m still super sore from the barre and the Party Box classes.

It hurst so good!

It hurts so good!

It takes a REALLY good friend to wake up early and hit up a class like that with you! Michelle, the gym owner who taught the class, WORKED us. Apparently I have zero abdominal muscles.

I’m working on it, though.

After the class, the husband introduced me to this:

For serious.

For serious.

Am I the only person on earth who has never been to a drive-thru Starbucks??? It’s pretty darn amazing.

It’s almost like having breakfast in bed. Almost.

Spinach feta wrap goodness.

Spinach feta wrap goodness.

I eat these for breakfast on the days I work because I’m an addict I must have a warm breakfast but don’t have it in me to wake up early enough to make something myself. The truth is that they keep my belly full throughout my classes because they’re loaded with protein.

I had one today because we were crunched for time in between my M6 class and when we had to pick up the girls from preschool, and the husband and I wanted to catch some waves.

3-4 foot with light winds and nobody out. No joke.

2-4 foot with light winds and nobody out. No joke.

I could have stayed out there all day.

Well, maybe not all day. Those push-ups with with the medicine balls and running up and down stairs holding a medicine ball above my head this morning did my shoulders in. But as every surfer knows, there are no bad days.

Especially when I have a board caddy:

Husband of the year 2013 campaign.

Husband of the year 2013 campaign.

Then we came home and caught bugs:

The king of rolly polly land.

The king of rolly polly land.

And set them free, of course.

In cooking news, I heated things up made dinner last night.

This is not a joke.

The making dinner part.

Stir-fry Gardein.

Stir-fry Gardein.

Like a champ.

Like a champ.

I know what you’re thinking. This looks like the teriyaki bowls I used to get at Jack in the Crack when I was in college.

Hey, I tried. It’s meat-free!

What did you make for dinner?

I’m off to play some more Scrabble and sip a little Macallan with the husband. Because we’re nerdsforlife.

My day wouldn't be complete without some chocolate, too!

My day wouldn’t be complete without some chocolate, too!

