Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Action:

Rest day! (Although I will probably take an evening walk around the neighborhood and harbor)

I think I needed this rest day, both mentally and physically. That’s what they’re for, right?

As you know from yesterday’s post, I hate Valentine’s Day, but I LOVELOVELOVE the chocolate. In all forms.

I don’t discriminate.

No Crumbs were left.

No Crumbs were left.

I especially love the cotton candy cupcake at Crumbs, but these little bites did not make me sad. At all.

And what else says l Heart You than a little truffle cheese and fig spread?

Ain't no party like my sissy's party, 
cause my sissy
knows I love cheese!

Ain’t no party
like my sissy’s party,
cause my sissy
knows I love cheese!

Did you know truffle cheese even existed?!?! It does! At Whole Foods! Good detective work, Sister!

Blondie professed her love for the chocolate-covered strawberry:

If you love it so much, why don't you marry it?

If you love it so much, why don’t you marry it?

And I professed my love for Godiva’s take on a Twix bar:

I informed the Sunshine that it is mine. All mine.

I informed the Sunshine that it is mine. All mine.

Chocolate’s bad for dogs, Rubinator.

On this rest day of rest days, which also happens to be the beginning of a long weekend, I dragged the girls kicking and screaming up to my favorite Ventura County shore.

Clearly upset that they're beaching-it again.

Clearly upset that they’re beaching-it again.

There’s nothing better than spending an 80-degree day building sand castles and digging holes.

This lab has skills. Her name is Ruth. Ruth with Skills.

This lab has skills. Her name is Ruth. Ruth with Skills.

Why do blondes always think they can get someone to do their dirty work?

Only blondie could get a lab to dig her a perfect hole. And only Ruth Colada would understand her request.

Only blondie could get a lab to dig her a perfect hole. And only Ruth Colada would understand her request.

Look at that face.

I love today.

I have a 6-mile pace run tomorrow, and a 13-mile long run on Sunday, and it will all be made better because, well, everything is better at the beach.

In race news, register for The Great Race of Agoura by Sunday night to avoid another price increase on Monday. There are two halfs (voted best in the nation by Active.com voters), one is the Cheseboro, which is mostly trail and 75% full! There’s also a gorgeous 10K, a 5K, and a 1-miler for kids, and a family fun run. I do it every year, and I’m always glad I did.

