Originally submitted at Road Runner Sports

Women’s ASICS® GEL-KAYANO® 20 :: Be in awe of the “ahh!” Just when you thought the legendary Women’s ASICS® GEL-Kayano® running shoe couldn’t get any better, be amazed by the even more luxurious update, the GEL-Kayano® 20. Treat your feet to the enhanced cushioning of the newly added FluidRide™ mid…

Best Kayano (in my running history)

By Haute Chocolate Runner from Conejo Valley, CA on 2/7/2014

 

5out of 5

Sizing: Feels half size too small

Width: Feels true to width

Arch Type: Average Arch

Pros: Stable, Cushions Impact, Forefoot cushioning

Cons: Expensive

Best Uses: Endurance Training

Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete

Was this a gift?: No

I am a high mileage runner with high arches, and running in the Kayanos has helped to keep me injury free (knock on wood!) for one whole year! I like the 20s because of the added forefoot cushioning, which is nice for a mid-foot striker like me. I both train and race in these shoes, most recently finishing a marathon in 3:29:46 (Booyah!). They’re definitely not your grandma’s stability shoe. (Although your grandma would totally love them!)

(legalese)

